PDA

View Full Version : Carpet Hot Water Extractors

Pages : [1] 2

nabisco shine
07-19-2010, 03:00 PM
should i buy this? is it worth it? i have the hardest time taking out stains on clients car somtimes i cant even take stains out i tried everything like folex and all the scrub products, what should i do?

mcpp66
07-19-2010, 03:10 PM
I'm no professional detailer, but I took the plunge and got one and am glad I did. I got the Aztec. I've already cleaned the mats and carpets of a few cars and when I poured out the dirty water it really looked like sludge. So now I know that my carpets are clean down deep and plus my interior smells really nice now. If you don't mind parting with the coin, I say go for it! When I get the bread I'm also going to get a commercial-grade steamer to go along with the extractor. After seeing videos about steamers and my experience with the extractor, I don't know if I could ever be without one now! In my mind there's no other way to deep clean!

WRAPT C5Z06
07-19-2010, 03:11 PM
I use the bissel pro heat for now, but I would LOVE to buy an Aztec or something similar in the future.

Chris27182
07-19-2010, 03:16 PM
I have the aztec and love it! I also use it in the house too! If you can spare the cash get one. Also they have great resale value so even if you had to sell it later on down the road you can get quite a bit of your money back!

nabisco shine
07-19-2010, 03:57 PM
thanks everyone is it hard to use? im sure ill be buying it. how is it to maintain the extractor? i get so bumbed when i cant get rid of stains on other cars errr

PAR Detailing
07-19-2010, 05:33 PM
thanks everyone is it hard to use? im sure ill be buying it. how is it to maintain the extractor? i get so bumbed when i cant get rid of stains on other cars errr