PDA

View Full Version : Review:Ultima Tire & Trim Guard Plus

Pages : [1] 2 3

cobalt9123
07-14-2010, 07:02 PM
First things first, I'm a terrible photographer. Second thing second, these photos were taken with an iPhone so it's even worse :xyxthumbs:.
On to the review!
Corey (CEEDOG) was generous enough to send me a sample of Ultima Tire and Trim Guard Plus (Thanks Corey :) ). I'll admit, I was skeptical at first seeing as 303 Aerospace REALLY impressed me when I first used it (Couldn't believe how it darkened up my trim, protected it, and got rid of the "chalky-ness".)
But UTTGP, is on a completely different level :dblthumb2:

I used 303 Aerospace Protectant Wipes in this review and test to make sure I had something, and you all had something, to base it off of; as you will see in the 50/50's.

I applied the UTTGP with an old Pinnacle wax applicator as shown. The UTTGP did have a stronger scent than 303 (it was a chemical smell, kind of smelled like IPA), but it wasn't very noticeable and had no ill affect at all.

I will be applying this to my Black '07 Cobalt LT as my primary driver ('09 Cobalt SS/TC) is already coated in 303 Aerospace and would hinder the results.

The "contestants":
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/887/medium/Review_of_UTTGP_001.jpg

A 50/50, nothing on the left, UTTGP on the right:
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/887/medium/Review_of_UTTGP_003.jpg

http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/887/medium/Review_of_UTTGP_004.jpg

http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/887/medium/Review_of_UTTGP_005.jpg

Wow awesome transformation, huh? I started looking around the car for other things to apply it to:

Nothing on bottom, UTTGP on top:
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/887/medium/Review_of_UTTGP_006.jpg

Nothing on top, UTTGP on bottom (excuse the smudges/dirt, it needs to be cleaned with some Griot's Rubber Cleaner :) :
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/887/medium/Review_of_UTTGP_0091.jpg