PDA

View Full Version : Wolfgang Fuzion vs P21S Carnuba

Pages : [1] 2

GT3Racerich
06-29-2010, 07:38 PM
Hi Guys.
I am new to this.
The only wax I have used in awhile is P21S. I thought it was awsome.(very limited experiance)
I am putting together an order (Porter Cable 7424XP with 5 pads) and I think I will get Wolfgang Fuzion wax and Deep Gloss sealant.
How do these two waxes compare as far as:
How long they last.
Ease of use.
Shine.
I will be using them on a new white car with no damage.
Also, what pad (CCS 6.5) do I use for the wax, and for the sealant.
Thanks in advance, Rich

Mike Phillips
06-29-2010, 08:00 PM
I removed the duplicate post...

Both Wolfgang Fuzion and Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0 are easy to use by hand or machine.

I used both on the below Porsche, first sealing the paint with the Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0 and then a day later I applied the Wolfgang Fuzion. Paint came out like a black mirror.

Show Car Garage Video: 1994 Porsche Detailed for Operation Comfort Modeled by Brittany (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/show-n-shine/26233-1994-porsche-detailed-operation-comfort-modeled-brittany.html)

:)

DARK HORSE
06-29-2010, 08:20 PM
Hi Guys.
I am new to this.
The only wax I have used in awhile is P21S. I thought it was awsome.(very limited experiance)
I am putting together an order (Porter Cable 7424XP with 5 pads) and I think I will get Wolfgang Fuzion wax and Deep Gloss sealant.
How do these two waxes compare as far as:
How long they last.
Ease of use.
Shine.
I will be using them on a new white car with no damage.
Also, what pad (CCS 6.5) do I use for the wax, and for the sealant.
Thanks in advance, Rich

Do not get 6.5" pads for correction work. Get 5.5" pads, they will correct much better with the PCxp.

cobalt9123
06-29-2010, 09:23 PM
Do not get 6.5" pads for correction work. Get 5.5" pads, they will correct much better with the PCxp.
:iagree: