PDA

View Full Version : Interior Help

cobalt9123
06-21-2010, 08:41 PM
I'm really a noob when it comes to interior detailing, mostly because my current car is the only one with surfaces "worth" detailing, and that actually had some different surfaces besides cloth. I can't exactly identify all of these surfaces and need help on some products to use. There are 3 different surfaces on my interior. I BELIEVE them to be vinyl, leather, and plastic. I'll show you guys some pictures and hopefully you can help me out:
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/medium/int1.jpg
Top feels like what I believe to be vinyl. It's not as hard as the plastic, but not as soft as the leather. Is that what vinyl looks like?

Here's another angle, and what I believe the surfaces to be from top to bottom:

Vinyl
Plastic
Leather Insert
Plastic

http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/medium/int2.jpg

Here's the liner on the bottom of my door, I BELIEVE this is plastic as well...or maybe rubber? It might be a combination of both..rubber seal and plastic?
http://www.autogeekonline.net/gallery/data/500/medium/int3.jpg

Sorry for my newbness...and not knowing what the surfaces are :(

Here's my purchase list for my interior (I basically have nothing as of now):

1Z Einszett Cockpit Premium Interior Plastic Cleaner for cleaning the plastic.
1Z Einszett Rubber Care Stick Gummi Pflege for the seals (have heard great reviews on it).
303 Aerospace Protectant for the plastic on interior and rubber/plastic on exterior.
I assume water for the leather and 303 Protectant on it will be sufficient (My car is only a year old).
I have M40 for the vinyl, if it is truly vinyl, and can coat it with 303 I do believe.

Help is much appreciated, THANKS! Im the MAN

AeroCleanse
06-21-2010, 09:11 PM
1z-einzsett Cockpit Premium is all I use in the interior hard surfaces. For exterior I use 1z-einzsett Vinyl-Rubber.

CEE DOG
06-21-2010, 09:19 PM