PDA

View Full Version : Help - what for an 07 C6 Red Vette

Pages : [1] 2 3

ltoman
11-05-2006, 11:40 PM
I am sorry, I am no expert here. I have a brand new C6 2007red vette coupe and I dont know what to use. We ordered the Pinnacle clay kit with the blue clay and waxed it, but I still have swirl marks. I truly can't afford to go get it clear coated a bunch of times...I am just not happy with how it looks. My white Supra looked so much better, I am wishing I bought white, but really, who wants a white vette? (no offense anyone) So, as a newbie female, explain to me what I can do. Thanks so very much!!! :confused: Feed back please Feed back please Feed back please

sparkie
11-06-2006, 12:23 AM
Welcome to AG. You can learn a lot by looking and reading posts. Check out this links:
http://www.autogeek.net/detailingtips.html
Being a newbie, that link will help you learn how to take car care to the next level.
Swirls, the only way to take care of them is polishing. IMO, XMT line and PC.
http://www.autogeek.net/dual-action-polisher.html
Check out the video!

supercharged
11-06-2006, 12:29 AM
Hi, ltoman. Welcome to AG forum.
Here is the process that everybody follows to maintain their vehicle as best looking in a neighborhood/showroom shine.

WASH===CLAY===POLISH===PROTECT

Washing is where most of our swirls occur. That's why it's important to use proper tools and proper technique.

WASH - Poorboy's SS&S, DP Xtreme foam formula, Pinnacle Bodywork shampoo are among the best. That well said, they all have pleasant fragrance, offer high lubricity, and don't dry your hands. You will also need a sheepskin wash mitt, or new Shmitt.

CLAY - Pinnacle Poly clay, DP clay are excellent choices. Proper lubricant must be used with clay. Soap/water mix will dry your clay.

POLISH - Pinnacle XMT series or Poorboy's SSR series will help you get rid of swirls. They work the best with PC 7424.