PDA

View Full Version : Newbie and UPGP

Pages : [1] 2

je1n
06-17-2010, 03:14 PM
Hello everyone! New here and been reading posts for some time now so decided to jump in! I have no experience in detailing whatsoever, bought a new car 2010, within a day after purchasing it, a bird decided to show me how they can damage a new paint job. Dealer took out the stain along with a few light scratches that were on the car at time of purchase, I was told new cars don't come with sealers any longer and it needed a sealer to avoid the bird bombings in the future, so after reading your posts and any info I could find I chose UPGP, it arrived today and I have applied it - so simple to use! very little product it was just as everyone here had shared and as the instructions said, when I finished the last panel, the first panel was already shiny, cant wait to see it tomorrow morning after it has set!! Thanks so much for all your input and hope to learn much more! Jen:xyxthumbs:

Shane731
06-17-2010, 03:18 PM
:welcome: to Auto Geek!

CEE DOG
06-17-2010, 03:24 PM
Welcome Jen!

I am a huge fan of UPGP. I'm glad you went with it. Did you get any of the other Ultima products?

feslope
06-17-2010, 04:09 PM
Welcome Jen!

I am a huge fan of UPGP. I'm glad you went with it. Did you get any of the other Ultima products?Me too. If you have leather seats you will want Interior Gard Plus.

je1n
06-17-2010, 04:10 PM
CEE DOG - Yes, tomorrow the Ultima Tire & Trim Guard Plus arrives! and I was given Wolfgang Pinnacle Liquid Souveran Wax, I have not used either of these but anxious to put 'em to work! any tips, do's, do not's are appreciated.

Thanks Shane for the Welcome!

je1n
06-17-2010, 04:12 PM
Fred, I do have leather seats and will do just that! cant ignore the inside - thanks!

rwisejr
06-17-2010, 04:21 PM
Welcome and you made a good choice in products.

AeroCleanse
06-17-2010, 04:45 PM
I like UPGP a lot and its quick and easy to apply.

CEE DOG
06-17-2010, 05:20 PM