PDA

View Full Version : Need serious help with my pricing!

Pages : [1] 2

kbaum
05-26-2010, 12:23 PM
Alright so here's my situation. I'm a college student who details in the summer and during breaks and this is my second summer detailing for money. I do not pay rent but have a warehouse I use. I live in and work in the suburbs of Chicago and am willing and capable to do on-site/mobile detailing. Obviously, I use all professional products and I have a 1750 RPM rotary Milwaukee. Majority of the cars I do are relatively high dollar (BMW's, Audi's, etc...) Here's a photo album of last summer's and winter's cars Kevin Baumhart's Photos - Work- detailing | Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=82834&id=518099546&l=6a06114965).

Here are my prices from last summer and I think they need to change. I have undoubtedly become much better at detailing and, not to brag but I think it's worth something, a few customer's back sent me a text saying "I have been detailing cars for over 20 years and your work is some of the best I've seen".

Full Detail- hand wash, rims cleaned, all glass cleaned, 2 Step polishing (cut and wax), tire dressing, carpet shampooed and vacuumed, seats cleaned and apply leather conditioner, dash/center console/ door panels all cleaned. You get the gist...
$70 for mid-size or compact, $80 for large luxury cars (A8, S-class, etc.) and $100 for large SUV's (Lexus GX, Range Rover, Nissan Armada).

These prices certainly do not reflect my quality of work but were practical for starting up last year.

I'm trying to expand this summer and want to offer additional services but am unsure what to charge.

How much extra for Clay bar? Black vehicles? Mobile Detailing?Sap/Tar removal? And what do you all recommend I change my Full detail pricing too?

A thousand thanks in advance...

Kevin

Sinbad
05-26-2010, 12:39 PM