PDA

View Full Version : Are you a simple, High, or OCD detailer?

Pages : [1] 2

animescreen
05-20-2010, 03:28 PM
I guess my whole point of getting into auto detailing is to keep it nice and shiny and to preserve as car payments aren't cheap and it's good learning experience to maintain your items. Detailing cars, really take a lot of time and I don't know why sometimes i even spend 3-4 hours, washing, waxing etc.. when i should be outside playing sports.. But I don't know how extreme you guys are in detailing your car and wanted to know what kind of detailer are you in MY DEFINITION (remember this is just how i see it cause i'm a "simple" detailer and if i were to go deeper i would but, that's gonna take lot more time off my hands and plus i'm just starting out so i dont know how extreme you guys are).

Simple detailer (Washing car once a week, claybar 3-4 times a year, wax once a month, clean glasses once every two weeks, clean rims once every two weeks, bug/tar remover every two weeks, vaccum, dust, once a week, dressing on panels every two weeks, Tire dressing every two weeks. )

High detailer (Everything Simple detailer does but more increments and spent more time on details, additional does things i don't know about .. maybe you can share so i can include it in my regime as well)

OCD detailer. (Everything High detailer does or more, then goes through every nooks in cranny in the whole car, goes places like where it's non visible (underneath car, hood to clean etc..) and cleans ... I would like to know what specific stuff you do so I probally won't do it cause it's out of my time constraint but interested in knowing as if it's important I WILL DO IT.. :props:

A4 1.8tqm
05-20-2010, 04:00 PM
I'll say I'm a... Hybrid of those. I'll be an "OCD detailer" to get it real clean, then it's easy to maintain by being a "simple/high detailer". At least until it's OCD time again :D.