PDA

View Full Version : Which auto shampoo should I get?

yeyo82
04-30-2010, 01:14 AM
Hey guys newbie here. I'm not sure which shampoo to get for my car. I see a lot of products and don't know what the differences are and what are good or best. Thanks in advanced for the any comments. Feed back please

trhland
04-30-2010, 04:55 AM
there all good really. but i prefure pinnacles bodywork shampoo....

Tex
04-30-2010, 06:16 AM
Hey guys newbie here. I'm not sure which shampoo to get for my car. I see a lot of products and don't know what the differences are and what are good or best. Thanks in advanced for the any comments. Feed back please
I have had very good luck with DP products, both the Auto Bath for a regular shampoo and the Rinseless Wash and Gloss for a rinseless version. I also like the Meguiars Gold Class shampoo.
That said, Pinnacle XMT is on BOGO and if I needed shampoo, I would go for that:xyxthumbs:

Irish
04-30-2010, 06:52 AM
I use Chemical Guys Glossworkz for maintenance washing almost exclusively these days. I do have a soft spot for Optimum Car Wash though. Smells like blueberries, thick suds, good lubricity, and only $12 for a 32oz. I use 2oz to 3 gallons of water. 16 washes for $12 isn't bad at all. AG offers so many discounts I find myself ordering it just to have a change of pace.

Red Orc
04-30-2010, 08:15 AM
I have had very good luck with DP products, both the Auto Bath for a regular shampoo and the Rinseless Wash and Gloss for a rinseless version. I also like the Meguiars Gold Class shampoo.
That said, Pinnacle XMT is on BOGO and if I needed shampoo, I would go for that:xyxthumbs:

Yeah but it's only a 12 ounce bottle. 24 ounces for $13.
If you get 4 bottles that's 48 ounces for $26
If you get 6 bottles that's 72 ounces for $38
OR
For $30 you could get the 64 ounce bottle...
I've always thought it would make more sense to make the sale Buy one 64 ounce bottle and get one (or two?) 12 ounce bottle free.