PDA

View Full Version : How long does it usually take you guys?

32ValveRom
04-25-2010, 03:39 PM
Let me start off by saying I'm still new to detailing but am still trying to get good. The last time I did a full detail with my pc including a polish and wax and everything it took over 6 hours. I did take some time off this past Friday to do a quick wash and while everything was lookin' nice, I ended up sleeping over at my cousins this past Saturday just to wake up the next morning with water spots on my car from the water sprinkler. So now I'm making plans to start again this Tuesday with the polish and everything

Birdhunter
04-25-2010, 04:20 PM
A good wash and one step polish takes me 6-8 hours. The longest I have taken was 17 hours, but that was at three step and the trucks paint was in bas condition.

Donald Greco
04-25-2010, 04:45 PM
The first time I did the Monte it took about 2 days. I washed, clayed, removed swirls with the Pinnacle Twins, then XMT 360 to seal, then Souveran on top, and then it was on to the tires, wheels, and wells and then on to the engine compartment. After that it is about a 5 hour job to get everything back in order. Lots of fun so I am not complaining.

christian900se
04-25-2010, 08:05 PM
It really depends on what services you will perform, how streamlined your process is, and what products you use. For my car, I can't seem to do a wash any quicker than an hour and a half. For most interior/exterior details (wash, wax, interior), it takes me roughly 4-5 hours depending on the size of the vehicle. A single step polish takes me around 10 hours, while a multi-step polish takes a couple days minimum.