PDA

View Full Version : White Pearl - wax/sealant combo?

Pages : [1] 2

Toneranger
04-17-2010, 11:24 PM
Hello!

I was hoping to get a few opinions on a sealant/wax combination for my white pearl finish. My car is a daily driver that is never garaged, so good strong lasting protection is a high priority!

After scouting around a bit in here, I was thinking that either Collinite 476s or 845 topped with Poor Boys' Natty's original (white) might be a good combination? Any suggestions are greatly welcomed, I'm a noob with little experience in detailing.

Thanks in advance! :)

Gunslinger
04-18-2010, 07:55 AM
One of my cars has a cream pearl paint...I use a base layer of Griot's Carnauba Wax Stick followed by a top coat of Griot's Best of Show Wax. The finish looks wet and a foot deep.

The Stick Wax gives a great look plus durability and the Best of Show gives it that extra pop.

autodromo
04-18-2010, 10:26 AM
My car is a daily driver that is never garaged, so good strong lasting protection is a high priority!

If you are looking for something with good durability I would go with a sealant, and than if you want you can top it with a nuba wax.

WRAPT C5Z06
04-18-2010, 10:40 AM
After scouting around a bit in here, I was thinking that either Collinite 476s topped with Poor Boys' Natty's original (white) might be a good combination?

Very good combo, and not too expensive. :xyxthumbs:

Pmach
04-18-2010, 01:18 PM
Hello!

I was hoping to get a few opinions on a sealant/wax combination for my white pearl finish. My car is a daily driver that is never garaged, so good strong lasting protection is a high priority!

After scouting around a bit in here, I was thinking that either Collinite 476s or 845 topped with Poor Boys' Natty's original (white) might be a good combination? Any suggestions are greatly welcomed, I'm a noob with little experience in detailing.

Thanks in advance! :)

Very good combo, and not too expensive. :xyxthumbs: