PDA

View Full Version : Marketing your car detailing business

Pages : [1] 2

C&LDetail
03-24-2010, 10:52 PM
I want to start by saying I'm not new to the forum I check it daily but I am new to posting on the forum. I am a college student and detail to make extra money but I take it very seriously because its become something that I really enjoy doing. Right now my problem is marketing. I have no problem pleasing the clients I get but I am having trouble find new clients and I am curious as to the best ways other people have found to gain clients? I have ideas but am hesitant to put money into something to market and not get any return. Any opinions would be appreciated! Feel free to check out my website also and comment on that!

cjf_351
03-24-2010, 11:07 PM
I had some really nice business cards made up to start with. I leave them everywhere I can without getting in trouble. My local parts store, the redemption center, the mom and pop convenience store, ect...

I found a company online, (and I am sure there are local companies also) that make vinyl window stickers for your windshield. For about $25 I can get one made up with my companies name, in my favorite font.

I have a facebook fan page for my business, and of course my family and friends all became fans, and that lead to some inquiries.

I plan on going to all the car show that I can, and if I can't get in as a vendor, I am at least going to chat with folks and hand out cards.

I am NOT going to use the phone book. Too expensive, and no one uses it anymore. I am going to make a website, and try to get my business to pop up for google searches.

I am looking into having a logo made up, but that is slow going right now.

I am always looking for new marketing ideas.

Shane731
03-24-2010, 11:22 PM
:welcome: to Auto Geek!

BTW, the website in your signature doesn't seem to be working. Clicking on the link just brings me to the forum main page. Not sure why? :dunno:

twistedframe
03-25-2010, 12:11 AM