PDA

View Full Version : In car "emergency" detailing kit

Pages : [1] 2

fritzdog
10-19-2006, 03:12 PM
Since I'm new to the automotive detailing scene I'm wondering what types of products you all keep in your car for those unexpected "anti-detail" occurances such as dirty glass and supplies to take care of the inevitable bird droppings.:confused:

Thanks, Fritz

ryandamartini
10-19-2006, 03:34 PM
Im embarased to list the items in my trunk, oh well car OCD FTW :D

1) California Car duster
2) California Water Blade [works great! and no scratch marks! :) )
3) Pinnacle Crystal Mist
4) Megs MF Towel

*sighs*

5)bucket
6) MF wash mit
7) Optimum No rinse...
8) Gallon of Distilled Water
9)some stoners glass cleaner

Im Ryan M and I have a problem :D

Edit: And yes before anyone asks I have pulled over and washed /qd'd my car after being in traffic for a long time

XterraOverload
10-19-2006, 04:07 PM
Im embarased to list the items in my trunk, oh well car OCD FTW :D

1) California Car duster
2) California Water Blade [works great! and no scratch marks! :) )
3) Pinnacle Crystal Mist
4) Megs MF Towel

*sighs*

5)bucket
6) MF wash mit
7) Optimum No rinse...
8) Gallon of Distilled Water
9)some stoners glass cleaner

Im Ryan M and I have a problem :D

Edit: And yes before anyone asks I have pulled over and washed /qd'd my car after being in traffic for a long time

LOL That's to funny!!!!!1
I'll have to take a pic of the arsenal of cleaning weapons I carry in the X!

ScottB
10-19-2006, 04:09 PM
1 Ultra Plush Micro
1 small spray bottle Poorboys Spray/Wash
1 Guzzler

BILL
10-19-2006, 04:16 PM

THATS A NORM FOR ME:Picture:

ryandamartini
10-19-2006, 05:27 PM

THATS A NORM FOR ME:Picture:

Lol not too many pics of it in action. Most of my friends are sooo embarased when I do that. Whenever we go through a huge puddle/ traffic/ or w/e I usually get in a menacing tone: DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT :o

XterraOverload
10-19-2006, 06:11 PM