PDA

View Full Version : Having issues with my prices

Pages : [1] 2 3

Kris R
03-07-2010, 08:38 PM
Ive been building up my website for customers to browse AND just uploaded a price sheet. I had a call the other day for work and i directed them to the site and never heard from them.

I have a full time job. I dont need to detail for a living. And I want to do correction and restoration work. High end detailing not the local quick wash wax for a few bucks. I offer a basic detail that starts at $100 but its a pretty thorough detail. And thats the car price.But I seem to be scaring off the average person even though my prices are reasonable. Can you guys take a look and give some advice on my price sheet? Thanks

Polished Works » Packages and Pricing (http://polishedworks.com/packages-and-pricing/)

Wax Gorilla
03-07-2010, 08:42 PM
I'm with you Chris. I don't need practice at this after 35 years. If I can't get my price I simply thank them for considering me for a quote and respectfully let them know if they are in need of my level of service I will be happy to do business with them at a future date.

Birdhunter
03-07-2010, 09:01 PM
I know what you are talking about. I too have a small business (just a hobby) because I work 12 hour swing. I just started last year and things were slow, but I did find myself doing mostly paint corrections. I charged from $200-$250 and for some reason people would go for that. I have also been charging $100 for interiors. I hope to build up a maintenance program with the people I do paint corrections for and that should be plenty.

Kris R
03-07-2010, 09:17 PM
yeah. i know what im worth. and frankly when i give work away im just not that into it. I need to get out of the midset of doing anything for business and just stick to my guns.

Let me know what you guys think of the site too...

dave_from_here
03-07-2010, 09:46 PM