PDA

View Full Version : menzerna fmj?

corolla619
02-25-2010, 12:23 AM
new to the menzerna line and heard about fmj. tried researching it a little. can anyone give me some insight on what the properties are of this product? not sure if it's a wax or sealant. is it specified for certain colors like pinnacle products,dodo,etc? and what kind of shine it produces and the longevity and ease of application?

sorry for all the questions but as stated, i'm totally new to this line and am very curious about the fmj.

thank you.

christian900se
02-25-2010, 12:53 AM
It is a sealant and it looks great on pretty much any car. Application and removal is also very easy as long as it is spread thinly, however its achilles heel has been durability as it does not last as long as many other sealants available.

agpatel
02-25-2010, 01:19 AM
FMJ is not a true Menz prodcut, Menz name was bought to put onto the product. Some say durability is not the best, some reputable people have said it comes down to application and if done proper it will last as long as other sealants on the market (WG, BF, ext). Not sold by AG as it is made by a competitor, CMA.

The new Menzerna Polymer sealant is made for MenzernaUSA and is not made by the Menzerna Germany.

termigator
02-25-2010, 07:04 AM
FMJ is one of my favorite sealants. It is the absolute easiest sealant to apply and remove and initial slickness is one of the best if not the best. It has an incredible shine that seems to look good on either dark or light colored cars. I had it on my previous ride, a metallic black 02' Acura TL-S and it never looked better. I also have it on one of my current rides, a pearl white 08' Lexus IS350 and again, it looks great. I can't answer the durability question because my cars are garaged and I usually wax once a month.

Meghan
02-25-2010, 08:01 AM