PDA

View Full Version : Overwhelmed with the PC

Pages : [1] 2

GG4411
02-10-2010, 03:24 PM
Hey Mike,
I am just getting into detailing and this is my current setup (excluding my clar bar kit, and another cobra towel kit).

http://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn121/gg4411/001-17.jpg

Anyway, I am really thinking about getting a PC, but I am completely overwhelmed with the different combinations of pads, compounds, sealants, glazes, etc that you can put on the car.

So my questions are:
Do you think I need a PC given my current setup? (By the way, my car is brand new and most likely will not have any deep scratches, just mainly light swirls)

If yes, what setup would you recommend?
Lastly, when do I use the PC with all of the compounds in my full detailing session?

Thanks alot Mike.

Joshs2013MSAltimaSL
02-10-2010, 03:34 PM
Hey Mike,
I am just getting into detailing and this is my current setup (excluding my clar bar kit, and another cobra towel kit).

http://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn121/gg4411/001-17.jpg

Anyway, I am really thinking about getting a PC, but I am completely overwhelmed with the different combinations of pads, compounds, sealants, glazes, etc that you can put on the car.

So my questions are:
Do you think I need a PC given my current setup? (By the way, my car is brand new and most likely will not have any deep scratches, just mainly light swirls)

Lastly, when do I use the PC with all of the compounds in my full detailing session?

Thanks alot Mike.

Hi Mike! Welcome to the forum!

It looks like you have a good start there. If you want to do any correction at all (and not kill your arms), you will need to get a machine. I started with a PC last year and it was great! It's very easy to use and can't harm your paint. What kind of car do you have? There are a lot of machine/polish starter kits available here on AG that should make your decision a little easier should you decide to get a machine.

GG4411
02-10-2010, 03:37 PM
Hi there,