PDA

View Full Version : How often can you use detailing spray?

Pages : [1] 2 3

GG4411
01-26-2010, 03:26 PM
Hey guys,
I am still new to detailing so I wanted to ask you all a quick question. In between complete detailing sessions, if you see fingerprints or smudges on your car can you use detailing spray to quickly polish up the area? How often do you think you can use detailing spray on your caR? Thanks

arkus
01-26-2010, 03:50 PM
I would think as often as you want to.

Focus2069
01-26-2010, 03:54 PM
2-3 times a day, lol.

seriously, as long as it is good quality QD stuff then it wont hurt anything to do it daily/as much as you want.

jpegs13
01-26-2010, 03:59 PM
As many times as you're SUPPOSED to brush your teeth

zinc02gt
01-26-2010, 04:13 PM
A few swipes with a good microfiber towel should remove the finger prints. You can use quick detailer as often as you want, especially after a wash.

Blake's Mobile Detailing
01-26-2010, 04:42 PM
lol, do it while brushing your teeth.

forrest@mothers
01-26-2010, 05:07 PM
If used too many times in a day, you'll start noticing an oily film on the paint surface.

Once or twice a day is fine - every time you stop at a red light is probably too much.

SportEL
01-26-2010, 05:19 PM
Hey guys,
I am still new to detailing so I wanted to ask you all a quick question. In between complete detailing sessions, if you see fingerprints or smudges on your car can you use detailing spray to quickly polish up the area? How often do you think you can use detailing spray on your caR? Thanks

I'm just wondering where you get the finger prints and smudges from? When you close the door or trunk?

jpegs13
01-26-2010, 05:56 PM
I'm just wondering where you get the finger prints and smudges from? When you close the door or trunk?

It's apparent you do NOT have kids....

GG4411
01-26-2010, 06:02 PM