PDA

View Full Version : Scored a few high end cars, need you help!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

anson89
01-10-2010, 06:09 PM
Recently, I scored a few exotic cars to do details with me at a Cars and Coffee meet. I don't have much experience with some of these cars unless they are the same?

Here's the list of cars that I'm about to do business with:
Audi R8
Lamborghini LP-670SV
Porsche Carrera GT
Viper ACR
Ferrari F430 Scuderia
Highly modded Corvette ZR1

I have a few questions:

1. The Lamborghini SV is in Matte White. I have no experience with Matte colors. I'm gonna assume that it's the same process as washing a normal vehicle, clar bar. But polish, compound, glaze, sealant and wax wise - I have no clue on this. What are your thoughts?

2. Some of these cars have vents etc etc all over and am afraid to get water in there - this can be an expensive damage. The ZR1 owner told me to NOT get water into his carbon fiber hood. How do you proceed with this?

3. The Porsche Carrera GT has been clear bra-ed all over the car - the whole car! Would detailing on a clear bra be the same procedure as a normal car?

4. Some of them prefer house calls. This is a "weekend warrior" type of job for me. Would they prefer me to use my own water or etc etc? Or can I work things out with them on using their water? I'm not mobile as well.

5. There are swirls on the pinstripe of the Viper ACR. Would the same procedure of detailing a car be on the same on stickers/pinstripes?

Thanks guys!

ObsessiveAutoDetail
01-10-2010, 06:12 PM
Are you insured???

anson89
01-10-2010, 06:15 PM
Are you insured???

No I am not, unfortunately. It's a weekend job and I am a college student.

ASPHALT ROCKET
01-10-2010, 06:27 PM