PDA

View Full Version : Question regarding aquapel

keifer75
12-21-2009, 03:41 PM
So I have a few questions regarding aquapel, I did some reading around and have heard that this stuff can be streaky. I have also heard that this helps the wipers glide over the glass better. What are you personal experiences with this product? I do a lot of highway driving in this NY winter, so anything to help clarity and vision would be a great help.

wytstang
12-21-2009, 03:52 PM
I've been using for a couple of years and it has never streaked (glass thoroughly cleaned before application). Ice is easier to remove as per my wife's feedback. Moderate to heavy down pours really show how well it works. Going about 40mph is when water really started to slide right off. I see 4/5 months from a single application.

parboy
12-21-2009, 04:00 PM
I've been using this for about a year now. This is without a doubt one of the best products for your glass. I haven't noticed any streaking when I use it. Clean glass really good before applying, then just buff it off with a microfiber. It takes a little elbow grease to take it off, but nothing horrible. I usually use one "vial" on both my cars windshields. It's not as thick on the second vehicle, but still works good. On a car that is not my daily, I still see it working 6 months after application. On my daily, it starts to fade around 3 months and probably re-apply at 4 months. On the highway, rain just sheets over the top. Great product.

HighEndDetail
12-21-2009, 04:07 PM
As the others stated it last 3-4 months. I have it on my dd and it is about 5 months. And it is fading, I need to reply it. I need to make an order and get some more.
It makes a difference and with new wiper blades, since my old blades were like 2 years old.

wytstang
12-21-2009, 04:40 PM