PDA

View Full Version : Light Color Pain / Wax Or Sealant

Pages : [1] 2

Slava
11-20-2009, 12:41 PM
Choosing the right LSP or Wax over Sealant.

I’m new to the detailing world and being on here for a month I’ve learned a lot and I’m still learning. So thanks to everyone on the board for posting Product Reviews and How To’s its great info and it’s helped me out a lot.

Now to my question, choosing the right LSP?
My car color is PSM(Platinum Silver Metallic)
The product that I’m thinking of using is the DODO Juice Banana Armour Hard Car Wax.
Reason why I’m not going with a sealant is my car is a light metallic color that hides imperfection well and I don’t think that sealant will bring out the gloss of the pain as well as wax.

Is my logic correct on this or am I way off.
Any help would be appreciated.

Thank You.

CTS-Veo
11-20-2009, 12:46 PM
Why not use both? Use the sealant first, and top it with a carnuba... The best of both worlds!

Slava
11-20-2009, 12:55 PM
Why not use both? Use the sealant first, and top it with a carnuba... The best of both worlds!

This didn't even cross my mind.

So would it be better to use a claze or a sealent unter carnuba?

AeroCleanse
11-20-2009, 01:08 PM
I would use Dodo Juice Lime Prime first, then sealant, lastly wax. If you prefer a softer wax, then Dodo Juice Orange crush would be a good choice.

sparkism13
11-20-2009, 01:18 PM
I'm in the same boat as you. I have a Titanium Metallic Silver BMW and I'm looking to elevate the gloss. I'm using NXT 2 now and with UQD, it looks pretty good. Very bright and shiny, but not deep and glossy. It's difficult to get light silver paint to show depth and gloss but I'm about to throw some Megs #26 Carnuba on top of the NXT and see how that looks. Of course, a cleaning and thorough polishing is the key for anything to work well.

sparkism13
11-20-2009, 01:21 PM