PDA

View Full Version : Insulator Wax 845

keifer75
10-22-2009, 09:37 AM
I just received my AG order in the mail, one of the items being the insulator wax. The wax looks very crystalized in the bottle, is this normal? I thought it was supposed to be more of a liquid wax, but yet the bottle says "paste"? yea I'm a noob. lol

craigr
10-22-2009, 09:55 AM
Try giving it a good long shake. It should turn more liquid but you may need to warm it to room temp if it feels cold in the bottle. Just something I read, hope it helps.

Craig

harshest
10-22-2009, 10:10 AM
Yeah keep shaking it. I thought the same thing (even asked the same question (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-detailing-101/18461-collinite-845-how-thick.html)) but you just have to keep shaking and shaking. You will even get to the point where you think you aren't doing anything and will want to stop but don't. It will eventually get to a liquid.

keifer75
10-22-2009, 10:19 AM
thanks for the help everyone, will just have to get my shake on before I use it.

MoBenzOwner
10-22-2009, 10:37 AM
Sit it on a window pane in the sun or put it in a tub of warm/hot water. It will liquify and get to almost a milk like texture. A little goes a long,long way. I think you will like it.

weeble
10-22-2009, 11:01 AM
I thought I had shaken it up enough until I inverted the bottle and observed that there was about an inch of thick stuff clinging to the bottom. I gently beat the bottle against my workbench until that stuff released and then shook it in.

Now when I invert the bottle I can see through the bottom. For me, checking the bottom is standard operating procedure to ensure it's properly mixed.

CharlesW
10-22-2009, 12:04 PM
I just received my AG order in the mail, one of the items being the insulator wax. The wax looks very crystalized in the bottle, is this normal? I thought it was supposed to be more of a liquid wax, but yet the bottle says "paste"? yea I'm a noob. lol