PDA

View Full Version : Having a big problem with my wax / sealent removal

Chrisquickshine
10-13-2009, 11:38 AM
Mike,

My name is Chris. I'm an express detailer on the west coast of Florida. I've been detailing for two years now as a business. About six months ago or so I looked into changing my waxes and adding sealents. I wanted to purchase my products by the gallon to get a little bit more profit out of my details. I purchased a gallon of Meguires #66 and Meguires Sealent 2.0. I keep these on my enclosed utility trailer and generally pour them into 3 oz shampoo bottles for versatility reasons.

At first both the products worked fantastic. After a while they've both begun to leave, what I think are called, holograms. When I remove the products I'm seeing my buff marks from where I lay the product on. It ends up leaving these deep dark marks all in the paint. This is , for the most part, only a problem with dark colored cars. What could be the possible causes of this?

As I said I store the gallons in my enclosed trailer. I shake the product weel before dispensing it. I apply it with either a microfiber bonnet ( orbital buffer) or with a microfiber applicator pad. I've even tried letting the product sit for different periods of time. Still the same results. Since I live in Florida could the humidity being doing something to the product while it sits in the trailer / sits on the car? I really appreciate your help Mike with any suggestions you may have.

Chris Fahey
Chris' Quick Shine

Mike Phillips
10-13-2009, 04:45 PM
At first both the products worked fantastic. After a while they've both begun to leave, what I think are called, holograms.

When I remove the products I'm seeing my buff marks from where I lay the product on.

It ends up leaving these deep dark marks all in the paint. This is , for the most part, only a problem with dark colored cars. What could be the possible causes of this?