PDA

View Full Version : Spitzshine Detailing website is up

Spitz_Shine
10-13-2009, 12:20 AM
Hey Forum....

Even though I am still in Iraq I am making preperations for my return in 3 months. My website is now up and running.

www.spitzshinedetailing.com - Home (http://www.spitzshinedetailing.com)

e-mail: robspitzer@spitzshinedetailing.com

Stop by and check it out if you get a chance. Look forward to talking with you all. Thanks to A.G.O. for lots of great advice and ideas.

Rob Spitzer

Mike Phillips
10-13-2009, 08:14 AM
Hi Rob,

Checked out your website, nice, clean easy to navigate layout.

I'm no expert at designing websites but if you get someone to your website you only have seconds to get their attention, their interest and hopefully their business.

People think like this,

"What's in it for me?"

So maybe think of a small change you can make to your homepage that clearly shows a potential customer what's i it for them.

Maybe a few before and after pictures of some cars you've detailed? Something DRAMATIC that will grab their attention.

Dirty interior to immaculate clean interior.
Swirled out car to show car finish.

If you don't have pictures of something dramatic then when you get back to the States start looking for something that would make a great before and after detail and be sure to really get some good before pictures.

People are scanners, the look at pictures and read headlines. If the picture is interesting and the headline gets their attention then they'll dig deeper and continue reading your copy and that's where you let them know everything about their life, (their car), will be better if they call you first, not the other guy.

There's a lot of competition for people's online time so once you get them to your website you want your website to start selling --> you <--

Just an idea...

:xyxthumbs:

Spitz_Shine
10-13-2009, 08:41 AM