PDA

View Full Version : Now what?

Ginny
09-25-2006, 09:01 AM
I've had my new Audi A6 for a few weeks.... I'm interested in using Wolfgang sealant on my car. Should I use the pre-wax polish enhancer before the sealant? Is it's main purpose to remove any car wax?

Does anyone have opinions about Wolfgang vs. Klasse sealant? I'm new at car care and any help would be greatly appreciated.

Feed back please

Tex Star Detail
09-25-2006, 09:07 AM
I have not used either products, so I cannot comment.

I can however, say welcome to AGO!!!!

OCDetails
09-25-2006, 09:09 AM
I'm a big fan of both products, but for appearance and ease of use I would choose Wolfgang. Klasse is a bit tricker to use, even though durability is a bit better. However, most people don't just wait for the product to wear off before applying another coat, so if you were to put a coat of Wolfgang on the car every 8 or 10 weeks then your durability would be fine.

The purpose of the pre-wax is to remove surface oils and contamination that washing alone doesn't remove. Consider it as a primer for the sealant. I have used Wolfgang on brand new cars before (including my own) and I would always suggest using the pre-wax first. The sealant is much easier to apply when the surface has been properly preped.

Craig
09-25-2006, 09:28 AM
I second Wolfgang. It's super easy to use. Use a polish before your sealant,
you won't be sorry. You might want to clay before the polishing also. I have some Klasse on order, never used it so I can't comment. Are you doing it by hand or machine?

supercharged
09-25-2006, 12:28 PM
Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant is one of a kind - super easy to use products. Be sure to work in a shade on a cool surface. As for pre wax cleaner, yes, you need that too. Depending on climate you live in, how much you drive your vehicle, and if it's garaged, expected durability should be from 7-9 weeks.

By the way, how do you like your A6? I was concidering it when I bought my RL. Wanted A6 or RL.