PDA

View Full Version : My Personal car FULLY done- Lincoln Zephyr Dune Pearl

LincolnZephyr2006
09-25-2009, 03:02 PM
I bought the car in 2008 and it needed a major overhaul. The paint was full of swirls, and the interior was in neglect. This little project took me a time span of two weeks since I am a fulltime student in school right now (last year @ UK!). I decided to do a little at a time and the end results are amazing. I got my first toothbrush to scrub wheels when I was 4 (given and learned by my dad) and have since mastered to be the best detailer I can be. Since the car is my daily driver, I decided to use the PCXP on it instead of the Dewalt. Of course, there are some RIDS here and there, but that does not bother me. Also... I took off every single wheel and cleaned behind and sealed them with DP wheel glaze. The paint looks pristine. Here are the products I used for each step:

EXTERIOR:
-Washed with Megs shampoo (blue) and cobra microfiber mitt
-Clayed with Auto Magic clay (blue) using Auto Magic lube
-PCXP
-LCC Orange w/ Megs 105
-LCC White w/ Megs 205
-Dewalt- 3m blue finesse pad ultrifina
-sealed with megs nxt gen 2.0
-topped with Nattys Red (Personal Favorite/ using shamrock to wipe off)
-Door jambs cleaned with megs green APC and rubbers sealed with megs silicone free dressing/Spray waxed with XMT 360 carnuba spray wax
-DP Tire Gel for tires- one coat
-Fenderwells dressed with megs silicone free dressing
-Exhaust tips polished with eagle one never-dull
-Black components dyed using forever black stick
-Windows cleaned with waffle weave and sprayway glass cleaner

Wheels:
-Took each off and using wheel acid to scrub stubborn spots
-Griots wheel cleaner for outside
-Dried and sealed with DP wheel glaze

Engine:
-APC citrus cleaner diluted 10:1
-Fenderwell brush
-Dressed with megs silicone free dressing
-Used air vent brush to detail various and tight components

Interior:
-Wolfgang carpet stain remover for stubborn spots