PDA

View Full Version : DP (Detailers Pride) Products; any thoughts

Pages : [1] 2

DARK HORSE
09-16-2009, 10:31 AM
I am very new to the world of detailing and was wondering what everyone thinks about the DP brand? Is it a quality brand to use? Specifically the DP waterless auto wash; is it good to use on my new black pony (will it scratch the paint?). Also is the DP max wax good to use on the black paint of my new “09” Pony? I plan on using it after using Pinnacle cleansing lotion. Is this a good thing to do? (I clayed it about a month and half ago when I first got the car).

Feed back please

CEE DOG
09-16-2009, 12:20 PM
Welcome!

1.-Yes, DP is a quality Brand. I use the DP wheel glaze and love it! I have the DP krystal vision glass cleaner but haven't used it yet... (Still using up my "Stoners invisible glass" (great product, great value)
2.-For the washless auto wash you should also look into ONR (Optimum No Rinse). I use ONR as a clay lubricant but I have never done a washless auto wash.
3.-A lot of other people can give you more feedback on those specific products.
Here are some good links from previous discussions on these products
http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-detailing-101/2675-best-rinseless-wash.html (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-detailing-101/2675-best-rinseless-wash.html)
http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/dp/3319-dp-4in1-rinseless-wash.html (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/dp/3319-dp-4in1-rinseless-wash.html)
http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-detailing-101/10906-rinseless-wash-help.html (http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/auto-detailing-101/10906-rinseless-wash-help.html)
Try the search bar for additional conversation on this topic
Good luck!:xyxthumbs:

Jimmie
09-16-2009, 12:26 PM
One persons opinion, but the whole DP line of products are a hidden gem, and I've used most.