PDA

View Full Version : Need your advise

Pages : [1] 2

buddy01
08-17-2009, 11:00 PM
Hey everyone, I just joined here (you can see my thread in the introduce yourself section) and if some of you haven't seen my other post, I am a complete newbie with detailing. So I came here to seek some help and knowledge on it.

I first want to say, the most I ever have done for my car is a normal car wash, tire shine, and armor all the dash. My goal is before winter comes to give this car the proper treatment on detailing. So please help me if you can.

I own a Craftsman buffer, and have never used it before. It was my step dads and he left it behind when he got the boot. I know it still works, but never used it like stated. At first I figured maybe I should do a hand wax to the car since its my first time and I don't want to end up hurting the car. Ay input on weather I should do it by hand or mechancial would be great. I will also need to go out and purchase all the detailing equipment far as claybar, wax, polish and cloths.

Now to describe the car. The car is silver, and has some scratches on it. Unfortanely kids back in highschool thought they were cool and keyed my car, its not down to bar metal I know that though. Also on the hood I've notice some swirl marks on it that I have no idea were that came from, and it doesn't come off when I wash my car. There is also a nice knick on the hood as well were eventually I will have to get fixed, I don't know if that would affect anything besides the look.

So everyone I need your help on what to do. Please help me!

belcherm58
08-17-2009, 11:19 PM