PDA

View Full Version : Onr Qd

CEE DOG
08-15-2009, 08:45 PM
What do you guys think of ONR as a qd? I have been using my ulima qd and Crystal Mist QD but I want to stop spending so much on QD. (I spend plenty on all else:)) After washes I am planning to just use my Aquawax from now on if even that. I really only use QD to remove bugs, tar, or bird craps after a drive so of course protection/lubricant is my biggest need. I have ONR for when I clay but that is only going to be once a year so I am thinking my ONR should become my QD.

How's Griots QD in comparison?

ryandamartini
08-15-2009, 08:54 PM
For just a QD, you should look at Clearkote Quikshine. It is not expensive and is a real looker for sure. AW is great 1-2 times a month, but I have read it darkens and mutes flakes with too many applications.

ONR QD is *ok*.

I have no experience with the griots.

CEE DOG
08-15-2009, 08:58 PM
Thanks for the advice on AW!

I have really wanted to try the Clearkote Quikshine but like purchasing everything from AG. I can't find it though. Am I not looking in the right place? Do I have to go elsewhere?
Megan or Dwayne, if you don't now will you be carrying this soon?

nitro78
08-15-2009, 09:16 PM
Thanks for the advice on AW!

I have really wanted to try the Clearkote Quikshine but like purchasing everything from AG. I can't find it though. Am I not looking in the right place? Do I have to go elsewhere?
Megan or Dwayne, if you don't now will you be carrying this soon?

my guess would be no on the ClearKote as AG once carried this line and for reasons unknown now does not. i think onr as a qd is ok but works well in conjunction with oid, which is a fantastic value in qd's

loudog2
08-15-2009, 09:17 PM
Try the new XMT final finish instant detailer. I've been using it, stays pretty slick. FK425 and chemical guys synthetic QD are both nice anti-static QD's.

Emile
08-15-2009, 10:34 PM