PDA

View Full Version : Poll: Favorite Interior Protectant

Pages : [1] 2

Meghan
09-12-2006, 01:53 PM
Time for a new poll, there has been a lot of talk lately about interior products.
Time to let everyone know what you use inside for a Protectant and why.

MCA
09-12-2006, 02:00 PM
For dressing, I use 303 Aerospace protectant. Has great UV protection and a little goes a long way. I prefer a matte to low-satin look so I always follow application with a another towel to tone down the shine (not really shiny to begin with). My maintenance product of choice is Meguiar's Quick Interior Detailer - I just wish that it had appreciable UV protection...otherwise this would be it.

Edit: I do not have leather seats so I have no experience with the leather products.

99 hardtop
09-12-2006, 02:09 PM
Time for a new poll, there has been a lot of talk lately about interior products.
Time to let everyone know what you use inside for a Protectant and why.

Have used a number of products over the years. Used 303 Aerospace protectant good product. Lately, I have been useing a product form liqui tech called LVR protectant and very pleased with the results. It has a sunscreen that protects, lanolin based, non oily, water repellant and anti static. contains no silicones. just my $.02 Im the MAN :cheers:

Reddwarf
09-12-2006, 02:35 PM
I like the PB natural Look and Meg's Quick interior. Both perform well with a non shiney look.

snomon1017
09-12-2006, 03:15 PM
Gotta say, it is very close between Pinnacle and 303. I do go back and forth. Pinnacle has a great fragrance and seems to just edge out 303 in terms of protection. Seems to attract dust a little less as well. Costwise, 303 goes farther. So, I've settled with Pinnacle on the more visable surfaces (dash, etc) and 303 in less obvious areas, including rubber moldings around doors, trunk, etc. I also use 303 under the hood.

darksparkz
09-12-2006, 03:24 PM