PDA

View Full Version : Decisions Decisions Decisions

Pages : [1] 2

papa francisco
09-11-2006, 07:23 PM
Gotta Noob here. Getting ready to buy a PC. There are so many kits of pads and such. In y'alls opinion which kit should I start with? I've got some water spots that I want to remove. One kit has an orange & gray pad along with the white pc pad. Should this be enough? I hate to buy something I know I won't use. Thanks

Reddwarf
09-11-2006, 07:39 PM
A few months ago I purchased the PC Poorboy's kit and have been happy with it. If I were buying today, I would have a tough time choosing between the Poorboy's kit and the XMT kit.

abrcrombe
09-11-2006, 07:42 PM
I recommend the Edge 2000 pad kit. Get this if you already have products.
http://www.autogeek.net/foam-polishing-kit.html

If you don't have products get either the Poorboys kit or XMT kit, both user friendly and the results are great!!

http://www.autogeek.net/xmtpocaswrek.html

http://www.autogeek.net/popoprkit.html

Juztang
09-11-2006, 07:45 PM
In my personal opinion, you can't go wrong with the Poorboys kit. I've always gotten excellent results with their products.

papa francisco
09-11-2006, 07:52 PM
I've been using Meguairs products. How about the pads themselves?

P1et
09-11-2006, 08:12 PM
I agree with everyone here on the Poorboys kit. I did my research and did the math: dollar for dollar, the kits makes sense!!!

It's an excellent product and I got fantastic results!!! All you need to add to it is the EX-P and you're good to go!

Excessive Detail
09-11-2006, 10:18 PM
Edge pad kit and polish with ssr 2.5 and/or ssr1,sealant: PB ex-p, dp new sealant, klasse sg, or wolfgang, your choice, dp might be the best for the money, and last if you want to put some carnuba on top try pb nattys or dp max wax, also very good for the price. You can't go wrong with any of these products, and the edge pads are lick ass, its like having two pads in one, and the kits cheap and you get a lot of stuff with it.

ScottB