PDA

View Full Version : terrible interior!??

SpotlessDetail
07-07-2009, 10:05 PM
Hey all. I just did a interior only detail, the owner said he was not expecting much because he just wanted it to look better to sell it. I am not good at just going over something real quick... I just dont have it in me. I have to go all out or I dont touch it. Anyways This carpet was nasty and it stunk! I used folex to treat all problem areas (about 95%) then scrubed with carpet brush on my PC then extracted. Somehow it still looks awful to me. What do you all think? Is this normal or did it just need hours more work? How long do you think it would take you to do this interior? This was a 4 hr job for me and that was hauling a$$! He said he had $120 to put into it. Did he get what he paid for? He was happy so I guess I'm ultimately happy as well. Thanks everyone.

Feed back please

renegademobiledetailing
07-07-2009, 11:51 PM
That is pretty bad. I did a truck today that was even worst. Some stains just dont come out. People that let their vehicles get that dirty just want it to look a little better. And to them what you did was good. $120 is a good price for that, but i think that possible the carpet could have come out a little better? Did you use a heated carpet extractor? I use the Mytee lite, and it will pull out most of the dirt stuck in the carpet that cleaner and vacuum wont pull out.

I don't understand how people can live is such a mess!

SpotlessDetail
07-08-2009, 05:38 AM
Hey thanks for the comment! yes I have the mytee lite as well. I think that if i do one again like that i would use the same procedure then do it all aver again. Thats about the only thing I can think to make it better.

Showroom Shine
07-08-2009, 09:49 AM