PDA

View Full Version : Detailing in South FL.

LiloleG
07-02-2009, 05:27 AM
Hey everyone I have been doing some research for seminars... You all have given me a wealth of knowledge, but I am a mechanic by trade and very hands on... does anyone know of a detailing seminnar in south FL? (ft lauderdale, miami)

Gary Sword
07-02-2009, 05:59 AM
Detail Fest 2010 but you'll have to wait for it.

OGauge4Me
07-02-2009, 06:24 AM
LiloleG:
With the addition of Mike Phillips to the AG Team there may be Saturday hands on classes.

You might want to talk to Meghan about a class. If the interest is there it might just happen.

Also welcome to the AG forums. Ask your questions and the experts will provide information to answer your questions.

LiloleG
07-02-2009, 06:34 AM
You guys have been great in answering my questions in great detail. But for you can read how to play guitar, but when you actually pick it up and play it sounds awful... all I'm looking for are some guitar lessons.

Where are these saturday hands on classes located?

As far as intrest I believe there are alot of people who would want such a class, the problem is where and when... I am currently deployed and hopefully will be home by christmas... I'm think possibly taking leave (vacation) to head back home in Ft. Lauderdale and bum of my parents for a week!

AG is in north FL right? Maybe AG can set something up in the next coming year... Perhaps having a 2-3 day seminar!!!!!Im the MAN!!!!!!!..... of course it wouldnt be free...

OGauge4Me
07-02-2009, 06:59 AM
As of right now there are no classes that I am aware of.

You sound a lot like I was when I first started out. If you can go to a junk yard and find an iexpensive car body panel to practice on. Free is a great price. Once you are comfortable with the buffer go ahead and try to damage the paint. You will be amazed at what it takes to damage the paint.