PDA

View Full Version : Input for detailer products...

Wolfknight87
06-11-2009, 09:53 PM
I work at a carwash/oil change/detail shop and do all of thee above. I am trying to branch out and do my own detailing on the side(done a few already). I've been detailing cars for almost 3 years now, but I've only had the chance to use PDP products from a local supplier, and thats all my boss will order for me. I plan to base my pricing on what a detail costs at my other job, which is about 70 inside, 100 outside, and 150 full detail(price for cars larger vehicles would be upcharged). I want to provide my customers with the best quality products, but at the same time keep my costs reasonable. I've browsed the forum looking at different combos others have tried, but so many combos to chosefrom for care car. I am looking for suggestions for a good product/process on the exterior of the car thats cost/time effective with good results. I always clay my details then follow up with a polish prior to waxing. My list for products so far include...

PDP formal dress for tires,wheel wells, ext trim
PDP Greenstuff(general purpose cleaner)
303 Cleaner
303 Protectant
Zaino z5
z2
zfx
z6
z8
Z fusion
Invisible glass
Porter Cable orbital(what pads?)

Any input on products to add or subject would be great. I know its all preference, and I will have to try a few products to see if they suite my taste. I am just trying to provide my customers with the best service possible because nothing makes me happier when the appreciate the time and care I put into making there rides look as fresh as possible. Thanks for your time in advance! ;)

Blackthorn One
06-12-2009, 08:27 AM
If you want to detail a lot of cars, maybe you should get the Flex.

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FfwbVzsphzs&annotation_id=annotation_456206&feature=iv]YouTube - Flex XC 3401 VRG vs. Porter Cable 7424 HD[/video]

Wolfknight87
06-12-2009, 03:28 PM