PDA

View Full Version : stickers and touch up paint

Pitch Black
05-15-2009, 11:57 AM
Hey guys!!
As usual I'm looking for some insight. I'm a newbie at buffing. I recently purchased the Flex/Wolfgang package. My first victum, if you will. hahahaha will be my husband's 02 Frontier. It is a Dessert Runner and it has the usual Dessert Runner sticker on the side near the tailgate. I'm assumming that there is no way I want the correction production to touch the sticker. I can picture the sticker getting all scared up. Has anyone buffered over a factory sticker?

There are also a few stone chips that he has filled in with touch up paint. Will the Flex smooth out the touch up paint?

I know these may seem like silly questions but I have been wondering how to handle those areas.

mini titan
05-15-2009, 03:41 PM
Flex is not a magic wand so the paint chips will need to have some time spent with them . I have gone over stickers but would do my best to "Just" go over them, Dont apply pressure. But know this... If the sticker is removed it will ghost.
Check out Autogeek link LANGKA Complete Paint Chip Repair Kit: Repair scratches on your car without a professional paint job! touch-up paint, scratch repair kit, chip repair, (http://www.autogeek.net/langka-paint-chip-repair-kit.html)

r0ckstrWS6
05-15-2009, 04:13 PM
I'm sorry I have nothing of value to add. I was just hoping you'd post pictures of the vette. :)

michael k
05-15-2009, 05:58 PM
And...while your at it post some pics of the stickers too..

Pitch Black
05-18-2009, 08:33 AM
I'm sorry I have nothing of value to add. I was just hoping you'd post pictures of the vette. :)

Hey!! Sorry guys busy weekend. Got the vette out of hibernation this weekend. Oh...it was nice. I finished detailing her right down to the under carriage spray.:cheers: She looked good!!

Right now I don't have any pictures of the factory sticker on the Frontier. The truck needs washed.