PDA

View Full Version : Do over...UGH!

paradog
09-01-2006, 10:55 PM
Ok so I got my box of goodies on Thursday. Washed, clayed, washed again and got down to business.

Mistake #1...got distracted from the last wash and didn't dry car >>>WATER SPOTS!!!!!!

Not to let that stop a paratrooper...i started using the XMT1 on the hood and front fenders. Took a bit of time since I am new at using a PC. By the time I was finished I had to put a quick coat of Natty's Blue on before the sun went down and I lost light.

Mistake #2...not enough time to do the job right/failed to check wether report!

It's raining!!! Damn storms! The hood and front fenders are beading the water great! But I wanted to use a sealant PB EX-P....YES I KNOW I CAN'T PUT IT ON AFTER THE NATTY'S.

So here is my question/problem #1: How do I start over and remove the wax that is on the car? I know some people that use Dawn dish soap to remove the layers of wax prior to preping the paint with a polish. Is there a better method?

Question #2...the light was not great but I did not see any difference between the preped hood and fenders and the rest of the car. Is the EX-P sealant going to make a differnce in the appearance? How? Why?

Thanks for the responses. TIme to go do my sun-god dance!

bluzman
09-02-2006, 12:22 AM
Just repolish the car. The xmt 1 will remove any wax. Yes the ex-p will make the paint look good. Its a sealant thats designed to make your paint shine. Good luck with that dance, Im still trying to perfect mine.

FloridaNative
09-02-2006, 03:09 PM