PDA

View Full Version : P21S Polishing Soap review/pics

Matt
03-26-2006, 12:37 PM
After Killrwheels mentioned this product, I decided to give it a shot. I've never used a product like this before and I must say it is very cool.

As you can see, the Z was very dirty. The wheels weren't terrible, but still needed some attention.

Matt
03-26-2006, 12:38 PM
Oh, and here is my hose set-up.

Gilmour shutoff valve --> quick disconnects --> Foam Gun for washing, or Fire Hose Nozzle for rinsing.

Matt
03-26-2006, 12:39 PM
Pics after rinsing + during washing.

Matt
03-26-2006, 12:40 PM
After washing....

Matt
03-26-2006, 12:43 PM
I rinsed each wheel thoroughly with cold water to ensure the surface was not hot while using this product (instructions say to use it on a cool surface). I then got to work....simply wet the applicator, wring it out, make a few swipes on the soap itself (it's solid), then agitate the applicator to create a lather. Then I scrubbed each wheel and rinsed thoroughly.

It's a very easy product to use, and saves a lot of time because you don't have to sit there buffing metal polish out of every little crevice of the wheels/lugnut areas. It also seemed very gentle on the skin.

Matt
03-26-2006, 12:44 PM
Here is what they looked like after drying...the P21S definitely brightened them up, and made the surface of the wheels feel very smooth. :)

ScottB
03-27-2006, 07:04 AM
I have High-Polished Iforged Wheels and also decided to try this product and a spray product from Busch called Aluminum Wash. Neither did what I wanted out of a wheel product for uncoated aluminum , but P21S Polishing Soap was the better of the two.