PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here w/ a M105 / M205 question

GXPWeasel
03-31-2009, 11:42 AM
Hi guys. I've been on several car forums for several years now, and just joined this great site about a week ago. Anyway, I have a question regarding some Meg's 105 & M205, that I couldn't find the answer to in a search.

I have an '01 Silverado, black, that needs some paint correction. I just purchased the PC7424, and I want to try out some M105 / M205 on the truck, but I'm not sure how much it will or should take to do a complete buff on the the truck with both 105 & 205. It is an extended cab short bed, and has the typical hazing and spider webbing that you would see on a well taken care of, 80,000 mile vehicle. (Although it has almost 200,000 miles).

Can anyone give me a guess as if a 12oz. sampler size should get me by on the M105 and M205 for this truck. I am not sure exactly what product I want to use yet, but thought I would try the Meguiars first. I don't want to buy to much, incase I don't like it.

Thanks in advance for your help. :D

Matt S.
03-31-2009, 11:58 AM
Hi guys. I've been on several car forums for several years now, and just joined this great site about a week ago. Anyway, I have a question regarding some Meg's 105 & M205, that I couldn't find the answer to in a search.

I have an '01 Silverado, black, that needs some paint correction. I just purchased the PC7424, and I want to try out some M105 / M205 on the truck, but I'm not sure how much it will or should take to do a complete buff on the the truck with both 105 & 205. It is an extended cab short bed, and has the typical hazing and spider webbing that you would see on a well taken care of, 80,000 mile vehicle. (Although it has almost 200,000 miles).