PDA

View Full Version : Car wash

Pages : [1] 2

sparkie
08-23-2006, 05:36 PM
This is how I wash a car. If you want to add anything, do it. We are here to learn, at least I am. I’m just a novice that loves detailing cars. I’m not going to tell you which product to use, just make sure it’s a name brand products. Don’t go out there buying Sam Choice car wash or some L-cheap-O product. This is your baby, now take care of it. I use the three bucket approach, one bucket for wheels and tires. Two bucket for the rest of the car. Try to wash your car in the shade and on a slight slope.

The equipment you need for wheels and tires are a bucket, tire and wheel brush, tooth brush, APC, Dawn. First, Rinse fenderwells and tires completely before spraying APC on to the tires, wheels, under the fenderwells. Dip your tire brush in your bucket of water and dawn and scrub the fenderwells and tires. Then take your wheel brush or mitt, rag and clean the wheels. Repeat as needed. For them hard to reach places use a toothbrush. One more thing, the power puff is a outstanding tool, thank to G35stilez on DC.org
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m139/sparkymm6/Carwash001.jpg

Go ahead a make up your bucket of water and a bucket of soap and water.

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m139/sparkymm6/Carwash002.jpg

Next start rinsing with a good flow of water on the roof. Work your way down to the hood, front end, down the side, back end and the other side. Good flowing water helps getting off grit and debris. Then spray bug and tar remover on the front end front glass and mirrors.
Get you wash mitt, and dip it. Start washing in a straight, back and forth motion. Go with the air flow. Don’t use a circular motion, this will cause spider webbing on the paint.