PDA

View Full Version : first time waxer m3

gagashby
02-19-2009, 11:48 PM
so i ended up gettting extremley lucky and ending up in a 2003 carbon black m3 for my first car:D:D. i have always been obssesive about cleaning things but i have never waxed a car. the car is carbon black(black with alot of blue flake) and has horrible swirls. i bought the black box from turtle wax which has a pre wax cleaner, black wax, and detailer spray, and meqiars swirlx. i am planning on washing the car at a self-service car wash and then dry it with a leafblower, and an absorber. but with the other things i mentioned which part should i use first, also how much pressure should i use. i also have a sears giant car polisher thing, but since im new to this should i do it by hand. im doing it in a heated business with a drain so i could use water again if i needed to. im a noob at this so please give me feedback thanks! if any one wants to come out to hammond, indiana and lend a hand it would be greatly appreciated lol. thanks!Feed back please

supercharged
02-20-2009, 05:41 AM
I would not use Turtle wax waxes, polishes, and so one. After all, this is a M3, not a tempo...
Invest in some good polishes, I strongly recommend Menzerna NANO polishes (PO106FF, SIP aka PO85rd 3.02), or Wolfgang 3.0 polishes which are made by Menzerna. A good sealant is a must. Check out Duragloss #601/#105 combo for max durability and ease of use, or Wolfgang 3.0 DGPS for super easy application and good durability. Top it off with a quality wax. If money is not an issue - Wolfgang Fuzion would be my choice. Best if you get all this stuff in a kit - saves you a few bucks.

dublifecrisis
02-20-2009, 09:39 AM
Gagshby-Supercharged is right.