PDA

View Full Version : Black Trim on an Avalanche

Pages : [1] 2

bignfuzzy
01-19-2009, 07:34 PM
I just bought a white, '09 Avalanche. My question is what to do about the black body panels that surround the bed. Right now they look nice, but I've seen several where the black panels have turned an ashy gray, and I don't want that to happen to mine. What products can you recommend? I was looking at Black WOW, but as I have no direct experience or preference I want to solicit opinions. Thanks!

AudiTTman
01-19-2009, 07:40 PM
Well i have this same kind of problem with my lower lip of my car. I have this mesh looking plastic which is starting to fade from black. I just saw in the Store(Autogeek's) that they have a buy one get one free deal on "Bumper and Trim Black"

I think i may just buy it because i like the way the applicator looks. And you get 2!!

Harleyguy
01-19-2009, 07:45 PM
Not sure if AG carries Mothers they have black again very inexpense seems to work very well or the prodcts AudiTT mentioned

AjNavo61490
01-19-2009, 07:53 PM
Black Wow from the reviews around the forums seems to be the best/longest lasting dressing for black plastics.

Meg's ASD is another good dressing, but doesn't last as long as Black Wow.

Rsurfer
01-19-2009, 08:12 PM
Black Wow from the reviews around the forums seems to be the best/longest lasting dressing for black plastics.

Meg's ASD is another good dressing, but doesn't last as long as Black Wow.
+1 on BW. Be sure to use it on a nice day and use very little. Get a damp mf and wipe after applying.

TLMitchell
01-19-2009, 08:20 PM
I just bought a white, '09 Avalanche. My question is what to do about the black body panels that surround the bed. Right now they look nice, but I've seen several where the black panels have turned an ashy gray, and I don't want that to happen to mine. What products can you recommend? I was looking at Black WOW, but as I have no direct experience or preference I want to solicit opinions. Thanks!