PDA

View Full Version : Which LSP and why?

Pages : [1] 2 3

calhoun1
01-17-2009, 12:34 PM
Which one do you use and why?

Are higher end carnauba's like Fuzion, Souveran, and SSII recommended for daily drivers?

Or would it better to get something like Megs NXT 2.0?

I don't mind less durability, but I also want to get good protection after polishing.

I notice the different choices for LSP in Show N Shine and just am curious why people choose one over the other. My wife is balking at the prices as things are adding up and I want to be able to justify to her what I choose and why.

Thanks.

trhland
01-17-2009, 12:39 PM
ive been useing pinnacle line of waxes for a couple years now. manly because ease of use . they leave the paint work wet and glossy . durability might nor be very good. but for me thats ok . i love waxes and its so darn easy with souveran and pinnacle sig series2 waxes ..

ASPHALT ROCKET
01-17-2009, 12:45 PM
I believe price has the most to do with it. Secondly I feel alot of people do not see the small differences in the higher priced waxes vs. the lower priced ones, so there would be no point in them to buy them. I prefer the higher end waxes even though they do not add as much to the finish but they do make it alot easier to wash. Souveran is the only one that doesn't help as much but does add some wetness. I usually use Swissvax Mystery, Divine or Zymol Vintage. The last three have a higher nuba content and do last longer plus when you wash the vehicle the wash element of choice glides easier and the water rinses off so much easier.

calhoun1
01-17-2009, 12:51 PM
I really wish I had the means to go for the ultra high end stuff, but that is way out of my range lol.

But it is nice to hear that they do make a difference. Thanks for the replies so far.

loudog2
01-17-2009, 01:03 PM