PDA

View Full Version : Fuzion vs Dodo SN vs Souveran

sjdude
12-29-2008, 09:29 PM
Hi all,

I'm a newbie and already spent countless hours reading this forum. I am now down to deciding which of the 3 waxes I should go with = Wolfgang Fuzion, Dodo Juice Supernatural or Pinnacle Souveran Paste Wax.

I have a brand new blue colored BMW and a brand new red MB C350 Sport. Both have been detailed by a professional detailer and already had sealant applied. No swirl marks, very smooth surface. So I want to put a good wax on it to make the color pop up, add to the shine and I want the wet look.

The Bimmer is not daily driver while the MB is. The bimmer is always parked inside the garage. I wash them both at most once every 2 to 3 months so I plan to reapply wax after each wash.

I now ask you guys, the detailing gurus, to help me decide which wax to buy.

Thanks.

Rsurfer
12-29-2008, 09:36 PM
I wash them both at most once every 2 to 3 months

Wow, how do you get to wash every 2-3 months?

sjdude
12-29-2008, 09:46 PM
the cars were bought 6 months ago (one week apart). During the last 6 months that's how often I washed them.

Rsurfer
12-29-2008, 10:21 PM
the cars were bought 6 months ago (one week apart). During the last 6 months that's how often I washed them.
I can see not washing a garage queen for 2 mos, but a daily driver in winter!!! As far as waxes goes, it's the prep that will make the difference. If you used all the waxes you mentioned you would probably not notice a big difference.

akimel
12-30-2008, 01:33 PM
I note that you haven't yet received any recommendations from the brethren, so I thought I'd bump this up for you.

I have not yet tried the three waxes cited--Fuzion, Supernatural, and Souveran--though I will be trying all three in 2009 (I own a pot of Fuzion and was given samples of the other two). I have, however, seen Supernatural on a couple of cars (gorgeous!); and I have read countless pictorial reviews of these products, and others, on various forums.