PDA

View Full Version : Mobile guys van setups???

Pages : [1] 2 3

ghost28
10-19-2008, 11:12 AM
hey guys,

i am new to this site but not new to detailing....i have been working out of my Trailblazer for the past 6 months and i am at the point where i think i may buy a van and outfit it specifically for the business.....i was thinking a small shop bt rents are so damn high out here and 60-70% of my work is boats which are in marinas and in the wate so i have to be mobile....

i have been looking at Chevy Astro vans and full size vans as well...the astro has me on the looks dept, the fuel economy and there is a large aftermarket for them but its a little on the small side to set up really well (i am a neat freak)....the full size vans are awesome in that they are super roomy but they drink fuel....also the astro comes in AWD which is a plus for me since i will be using the van as my daily driver so i dont have to replace my Trailblazer when the lease is up shortly....

below is my list of items i think are needed in the van....

water tank....How big?
Pressure washer...
Generator...How Big?
vaccum...
hose reel set up for PW....
racks and shelving...
of course all my detailing goodies...
if i go full size i am thinking of a truck mounted awning instead of my EZ Up tent....

i was also thinking of a few other odd items especially if i go full size van such as a small fridge for wax and drinks which i would run off a pair of dedicated gel cell batteries which would charge off the vehicles charging system as well as there own charging system which i would plug in every night...nothing huge but something....

let me know your thoughts...also pics of anyones trucks or trailers would be sweet to get ideas....

http://detailingbliss.com/forum/images/styles/knockout/misc/progress.gif

robb01
10-19-2008, 12:17 PM
Id love to see some pics as well

joholste
10-19-2008, 05:24 PM
i would like to see some pics of these too.

Smokin
10-19-2008, 06:05 PM