PDA

View Full Version : Menzerna Glaze, Sealing Wax, and Top Inspection?

nrengle
08-18-2008, 12:14 AM
So what are your guys take on the other Menzerna products we don't hear about often? The glaze, the Sealing Wax and Top Inspection?

I know the polishes are amazing, but what about this stuff?

ss-truck
08-18-2008, 11:00 AM
Yeh I want to know too Feed back please

lempilot
08-18-2008, 01:48 PM
I am new to this level of detailing. In fact, I just learned about orange peeling. That being said, I used Manzerna 115cq on my girlfriends's mother's car; it filled the swirl marks on her white oldsmobile creating a very impressive result. I followed it with Klasse Sealant. It worked really well, however, I do not know how long it will last, but I was very impressed with it.

Keith Harrison
08-18-2008, 01:53 PM
I've asked the question myself with no feedback. I have the glaze that came with my Flex kit but have not used it. Correction was excellent so I didn't glaze... My wife drives an 08 black tahoe and was thinking about trying the glaze instead of a full correction. Just has minor swirls from typical dealer delivery.

If I can get time to work on that monster I'll try to do some before/after shots.

ASPHALT ROCKET
08-18-2008, 02:44 PM
As far as the glaze goes if you work the Menzerna polishes correctly the glaze will add nothing to the
finished product. I have never used thier sealing wax, its like an AIO and I do not use AIO's. The top ionspection I use as a IPA wipe down after polishing that is what it is for. The top inspection is a nice product but you can do the samething with 75/25 ipa/water mix.

Keith Harrison
08-18-2008, 03:54 PM
As far as the glaze goes if you work the Menzerna polishes correctly the glaze will add nothing to the
finished product.

This is really what I expected to hear. It was my thought exactly and I was too tired to glaze a beautifully corrected car when I still had lsp to do.