PDA

View Full Version : new guy needs help with black car

wisemonkey
06-09-2008, 07:50 PM
hey guys ? gonna detail my brother in laws car its a black evo with swirls wondering what
will be the best steps to take I already know that i have to wash and clay but what to know
what pads cleaners sealants i will need to make it look like glass. And also have to say that i have very little experience in using a pc (don't have pc yet but am going to buy from AG) ok i don't have no experience using one :buffing:

second ? I own a Colorado blue metallic and want to know what will make it pop and look like its wet. your help will be very appreciative

wisemonkey
06-10-2008, 06:30 AM
Feed back please

AjNavo61490
06-10-2008, 08:39 AM
Hey wise, whats up?

- wash via 2BM and quality wash mitt
- dry via cobra WW guzzler towels
- clay
- polish w/ PC via orange pad using: XMT #3, Menz IP, SSR 2.5, or Meg's M83.
(choose your polish according to price your willing to pay)
- polish w/ PC via white pad using: XMT #1, Menz FF, SSR 1, or Meg's M80.
(choose the same polish series you chose for the step above)
- seal w/ WG DGPS
- LSP w/ Pinn Souveran Paste Wax x2

Good Luck

Jimmie
06-10-2008, 09:57 AM
Hey wise, whats up?

- wash via 2BM and quality wash mitt
- dry via cobra WW guzzler towels
- clay
- polish w/ PC via orange pad using: XMT #3, Menz IP, SSR 2.5, or Meg's M83.
(choose your polish according to price your willing to pay)
- polish w/ PC via white pad using: XMT #1, Menz FF, SSR 1, or Meg's M80.
(choose the same polish series you chose for the step above)
- seal w/ WG DGPS
- LSP w/ Pinn Souveran Paste Wax x2

Good Luck

:iagree::whs: for your car you can substitute Sig Series II (LSP) for the flake pop.

wisemonkey
06-10-2008, 02:32 PM
thanks AjNavo61490 hope to start on it within this month and i will post pics

ASPHALT ROCKET
06-10-2008, 07:32 PM
You would be better off with Menzerna polishes.

wisemonkey
06-10-2008, 08:56 PM