PDA

View Full Version : Free Credit Report

Pages : [1] 2

Surfer
07-24-2006, 09:06 AM
Don't ever bother with them, you know the commercials you see on tv. Now mind you I'm a Mortgage Broker and can check all 3 reports quite easily. But awhile ago I signed up with them to see what it was about, first off it's bs they give you one score which doesn't mean crap (and legally they can as they say get your free score, not scores, you have to order their full version which cost more then normal and doesn't have the benefits of other companies). Forgot about it and paid off my Visa but still kept getting charged monthly from something called CIC or something like that. Fuggers charge you if you don't cancel. So I just got off the phone with them, oh my god LOL. They must have tried 15 different ways to try to keep my account activated and charging.

Nevermind that the lady was speaking straight off a script (god that annoys the hell out of me when dealing with credit cards or stuff like that, you can tell their reading off a script that sounds so stupid). They tried to get me to order all 3, didn't care. Told me well since it's activated and charged for hte month might as well keep paying it, but we'll send you a $25 gift card. Whupty friggen do, that won't even fill up a 1/4 of my trucks tank I could care less lol. "Well why do you want to cancel". "We give you updates". "Your a preferred memeber". "How about a $50 gift card"........and on and on, finally got them to cancel, stupid sales scripts don't work on me :D

If you want to see your credit, legally you can get all 3 bureau's to send you a copy once a year. Otherwise go to a company/site like mycreditkeeper.com , I usually recommend that to clients.

Rapidity
07-24-2006, 09:20 AM
The ones you can get for free from http://www.annualcreditreport.com DO NOT show the score. I thought it sucked. You have to pay to see your credit score.

Surfer
07-24-2006, 09:35 AM