PDA

View Full Version : Best kit for my needs?

08diesel
04-24-2008, 01:59 AM
Ok, I have been looking at buying a PC kit from Auto Geek for awhile, but I'm lost in the sauce:confused:. I'm new to auto detailing and I'm having a hard time choosing which kit to buy. I have new '08 sierra which is 4 months old its stealth grey in color (in between dark and light in color) and a '06 CRV thats maroon in color. The CRV has light scratches and spider web effect that I would like to repair and the Sierra is fine but would like to protect it. Both vehicles stay outside all the time and living by the freeway here in California will take its toll on the vehicle's. Any advice will be greatly appreciated. I have never used a buffer i know that wax is best applied in shade with clean cool surface ant thats about all I know. Thanks for your time and patience ladies and gents.

Feed back please

makdaddy626
04-24-2008, 08:42 AM
Have a budget in mind? Are you wanting buffer and pads, or buffer, pads, polishes?

dublifecrisis
04-24-2008, 09:09 AM
If you can swing it, I would suggest the PC kit with the Optimum products. You can use the Opt Polish, followed by Poli-seal on the CRV and just start right with the Poli-seal on the new ride. If you want to step up the gloss/protection add Optimum Opti-seal and Opt Car wax for a few extra bucks. Either route make sure your actual car washing regimen/supplies are taken care of.

and don't forget to get a few extra pads and Microfiber towels. You should be able to cover any/all of these options for $250-350.

I'm rather new to this too but that's my .02

BygDaddy
04-24-2008, 10:54 AM
Here is what I did for a 4 yr old minivan with some minor swirls and a new car.
Klasse all in one, followed by Wolfgang sealant. I am very happy with the results, the swirls are gone, they have good protection and shine like crazy!

08diesel
04-24-2008, 12:46 PM
Have a budget in mind? Are you wanting buffer and pads, or buffer, pads, polishes?