PDA

View Full Version : best looking coating

Pages : [1] 2 3

wildwilly1
08-31-2021, 09:19 AM
this is for my personal 1996 bronco i have restored paint has been polished and looks great. what coating is going to give me the deepest wettest looking finish , i tried gyeon pure was not impressed at all with it ?

Desertnate
08-31-2021, 09:39 AM
Most coatings I've used will give you a more glassy, reflective finish vs a wet, glossy, deep, appearance like you get from a wax or some sealants.

Bill D
08-31-2021, 09:42 AM
That's the main reason why I continue to use wax-sealants. Not a fan of the Saran Wrap look. I much prefer depth.

noorth
08-31-2021, 09:45 AM
I'm a coating noob but i do find Nv EVO darkens the paint more then CQUK. I have both on my bluestreak metallic car. I applied it to my front bumper yesterday and the darking effect seem to start within a hour of the wipedown. Its very easy to use too.

wildwilly1
08-31-2021, 10:00 AM
let me rephrase this then which coating is going to give me the glossiest most reflective finish

The Guz
08-31-2021, 10:04 AM
let me rephrase this then which coating is going to give me the glossiest most reflective finish

Polishing will give the glossiest reflective finish. A coating is just the icing on the cake. Better question is what coating(s) are you interested in?

Bobby B.
08-31-2021, 10:06 AM
Is the paint on your 1996 Bronco single stage or base coat / clear coat?

wildwilly1
08-31-2021, 10:07 AM
i am interested in whichever coating will look the best

wildwilly1
08-31-2021, 10:07 AM
its a fresh repaint last year base and clear

Desertnate
08-31-2021, 10:15 AM
That's the main reason why I continue to use wax-sealants. Not a fan of the Saran Wrap look. I much prefer depth.

For me it depends on the color and type of paint.