PDA

View Full Version : 1St real detail help!!

dannyballs
04-10-2008, 10:36 AM
ok so im going to do my first real detail on my 05 black s500 tonight.Here are my steps..

1. wash with poorboys super slick using a chenille wash mitt. dry with micro towels

2.clay with mq spray detail and clay

3. Polish with pb ssr1 using the port 7424 and a 6.5 white polishing pad.

4.Wax with PB blue wax using 6.5 gray finishing pad.

5.Finishing off with PB Quick wax.

Than on to the interior wich i have a good idea how to do. How does this look? thanks alot

MoBenzOwner
04-10-2008, 10:53 AM
First off let me say I am not a pro, this is however my opinion. If the paint is relatively swirl free then the PB SSR1 should do a fine job to "jewel" the paint and enhance shine but probably wont remove anything but very minor imperfections with a white pad. But, if all the car has is minor imperfections then it should work great. When you say PB blue wax are you referring to Natty's blue or the PB polish with carnauba blue? I have actually used the PB polish with carnauba blue and liked it a great deal on black and other dark colors. Actually either should look great on this vehicle, with the Natty's giving a bit more durability. I think you have a great plan in place and bet the car comes out very nice.
Kevin

GeorgiaHybrid
04-10-2008, 11:02 AM
Danny,

Have you thought of using a sealant (WG deep gloss is my favorite), let it cure for a day and then add one or two coats of Natty Blue on top? You can skip the Quick wax that way.

You might be surprised at the look.

Another item is the wash mitt. I use a sheepskin, some prefer a boar's hair brush. Either way, make sure that you keep that mitt clean or you will be polishing again very soon. Use two buckets and keep the water clean.

Other than that, I can't think of anything. It should look great when done.

Nuke33
04-10-2008, 11:21 AM
Just a few things I noted