PDA

View Full Version : Product advice on replacing Opti-Seal & OCW routine

AMarkham40
04-27-2021, 08:42 PM
I've been using the same routine for over 10 years now. Optimum Opti-Seal once a year (after a decontamination & light polish with 3D One) & Optimum Car Wax after every wash (excellent UV protection is a must). Vehicles still look new.

I'm starting to get bored with the current products I'm using & I'm wondering if I should change it up. I would rather stick to the same routine I currently use but I was wondering if there were any other products out there that could improve on the slickness & durability of the Opti-Seal & OCW combo I'm currently using & still provide excellent UV protection.

I am not interested in the ceramic/graphene coatings that come in the tiny bottles & last for years. I enjoy breaking out my polisher once a year & those products would take that away from me.

glen e
04-27-2021, 08:47 PM
I used optiseal for years, and ocw….I would say a good combination would be car pro ech20 as a rinseless wash, car Pro essence Xtreme Gloss enhancer as a polish, and car pro reload as a sealant.

Also as a sealant I would add 303 Graphene spray, that’s not a coating, it’s just a spray on like optiseal.

Texchappy
04-27-2021, 08:53 PM
Maybe griot’s 3in1 ceramic to replace the optiseal and ceramic speed shine as a drying aid. Following the same procedure you’ve been using, there are probably 100’s of products that could fit the bill. Many would equal and a few would probably exceed the durability.

AMarkham40
04-27-2021, 09:41 PM
Maybe griot’s 3in1 ceramic to replace the optiseal and ceramic speed shine as a drying aid. Following the same procedure you’ve been using, there are probably 100’s of products that could fit the bill. Many would equal and a few would probably exceed the durability.